Author Topic: Chris's Marion 91 Steam Shovel  (Read 573957 times)

Online crueby

• Rochester NY
Re: Chris's Marion 91 Steam Shovel
« Reply #4485 on: August 30, 2019, 01:11:57 AM »
This has been an amazing build. As a beginner I cannot remember how many useful ideas that I have found by watching this brilliant build. I think others have said it better than I can but GREAT.....
              Here' a picture of opencast mining as I remember as a child.
Thank, glad you enjoyed it. Thats a monster shovel in those pictures!

Online crueby

• Rochester NY
« Reply #4486 on: August 30, 2019, 01:12:51 AM »
I haven't been around much, but I dropped by to see the end of another impressive build. It is amazing , really, and most of the good words are already taken. I hope you are going to have a rest now, and sit back with the elves and watch Z do his Stanley Steamer!

Cheers
Hard part is getting the elves to stop hogging the couch!

Offline MJM460

• Melbourne, Australia
« Reply #4487 on: August 30, 2019, 01:09:19 PM »
Hi. Chris, I am another in line to congratulate you on this amazing achievement.  I check in every day that I have internet (there are many holes in the net despite appearances), mostly silently so as not to interrupt your work, and just occasionally a comment.

I am in awe of your ability and achievement in all aspects of the project, from research, field measurements of such a complex machine, planning the machining operations and successfully executing the plans on such small machines considering the size of the project.

Well done.  You can justifiably bask in the glory of your achievement, and take some time off for some of your other activities.

MJM460

The more I learn, the more I find that I still have to learn!

Online crueby

• Rochester NY
« Reply #4488 on: August 30, 2019, 07:56:11 PM »