Author Topic: Web Site Suggestion?  (Read 3779 times)

Offline 1hand

• Wisconsin, USA
Web Site Suggestion?
« on: July 28, 2012, 02:05:04 AM »
Hello,

I'm looking to start my own web site for the things I make. There are lots of different build your own web site places out there, but looking to weed through some of them if any body could point me in the right direction. We need our own domian name, and ease of adding new stuff as I make it. Don't need to do any sales over it, just contact info and info on our products.

thanks,
Matt

Offline George_Race

• Magnetic Clock Build
    • Race Consulting
Re: Web Site Suggestion?
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2012, 03:11:12 AM »
Hi Matt, I have been a web site developer since it all started many years ago.
I do have a favorite host site.  If you go to me web page, just click on the blue link on the lower right.  (I represent their services)  It is Lunar Pages and I have been recommending and doing business with them since they went into business more than 10 years ago.  They will register your Domain name free with sign up for their services.  Is a good deal!

For web building software, I have a little knows company that I really like.  It is called NAMO.
Here is their link:  http://www.namo.com/main/   I am using their WebEditor9.  I think it is head and shoulders above all the rest, including Microsoft's, and it does everything without having to buy any extras.  A side note, I was on their development test team when they came out with WebEditor1, many years ago.  Saw the program go from almost nothing to a full blown application.

You can download a full working copy and I think they give you a 60 day trial.

Hope this helps,
George

Airplane Builder - Pilot
Ham Radio - WB8BGY
Retired - Having A Ball!

Offline 1hand

• Wisconsin, USA
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2012, 04:18:41 PM »
Thanks George. I can't find a link to your site though.

Matt

Offline George_Race

• Magnetic Clock Build
    • Race Consulting