Author Topic: Pros and Cons of home shop CNC  (Read 2553 times)

Online Vixen

• Hampshire UK
Re: Pros and Cons of home shop CNC
« Reply #15 on: January 31, 2023, 04:51:26 PM »

For me its a bit like knitting: I started learning to knit by hand. In my late teens I brought a knitting machine. Yes there was the "programming" but having made possibly 20 or so jumpers on the machine I just found it boring. Knocking out jumpers did nothing for me. Years later all I do is hand knitting and I threw the knitting machine in the skip. The challenge for me is the hand skill, I also by commercial knitted jumpers from the shops - It is cheaper to buy a commercial jumper than to buy wool to knit one.

Jo

Hello Jo,

Do you remember you knitted me a Fowler Ploughing Engine jumper on that knitting machine. But my, that was a long, long time ago.

Mmmmm!! Jo in her late teens  :Love:

Thanks again

Mike
« Last Edit: January 31, 2023, 04:56:41 PM by Vixen »
It is the journey that matters, not the destination

Sometimes, it can be a long and winding road

Online Jo

• Administrator
  • Hampshire, england.
« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2023, 04:56:18 PM »
I do  8)

My latest speciality is hand knitted socks: I could do some with ploughing engines round them  :thinking:

Jo
Enjoyment is more important than achievement.

Online Jo

• Administrator
  • Hampshire, england.
« Reply #17 on: January 31, 2023, 05:22:35 PM »
Mmmmm!! Jo in her late teens  :Love:

Its been down hill since then  :lolb:  :facepalm:

Jo

Offline gbritnell

« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2023, 06:18:37 PM »