Author Topic: my workshop.  (Read 12576 times)

Offline Michael S.

• Germany, Saxony-Anhalt, Magdeburg
my workshop.
« on: March 31, 2022, 01:19:02 PM »
Hi,

my small workshop is in the courtyard in the former washroom and pigsty. The room is 4 x 4 meters.
That's enough for a lathe and a milling machine. A small stove for the winter and an anvil. Since I am not a trained mechanic and have learned everything myself over the years, everything is not perfect. In the next room (5 x 4 meters) there is a drill, 2 ancient lathes and the compressor (from 1939). The lathes were going to be scrapped and I saved them.

Michael

Offline propforward

• MN, USA
Re: my workshop.
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2022, 01:29:51 PM »
It may have been a pigsty once, but it most certainly isn't any more! That's a wonderful workspace, with some very nice machines. I like your tool organization - the magnetic strips for wrenches are great, and also your long vernier caliper mounted above the lathe has given me some ideas to mull over.

Very nice space!
Stuart

Forging ahead regardless.

Offline ShopShoe

• Central Iowa, Central USA
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2022, 01:45:14 PM »
Congratulations on saving the old lathes and the air compressor. I like to see "historical" tools in use.

All in all a nice shop.

Thank You for posting,

ShopShoe

Online Kim

• Global Moderator
  • Portland, Oregon, USA
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2022, 04:33:35 PM »
Very nice shop, Michael!  You have quite a collection of tools and machines.  Looks like a fun place to spend some time!
Kim

Offline Roger B

• Global Moderator
  • Switzerland
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2022, 05:15:47 PM »
An excellent mix of old and new and well laid out  :ThumbsUp:  :ThumbsUp:  :)  :wine1:
Best regards

Roger

Offline Michael S.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2022, 05:33:54 PM »
yes, actually my favorite place. Very often in winter, but in summer I prefer to be in the garage at the old diesel tractor.

@stuart,