Author Topic: Bugatti Typ 50 1/4 Scale model  (Read 73467 times)

Offline michelko

Re: Bugatti Typ 50 1/4 Scale model
« Reply #30 on: February 05, 2017, 07:59:57 AM »
Found some information in the megasquirt manual about ls1 chevy coils, wil give this also a try.
Orderd some caps.

Michael

Offline keith5700

« Reply #31 on: February 05, 2017, 08:51:14 AM »
Michael, please bear in mind I'm not an expert on this, I just know what worked for me.
Roger is on the right track. I tried resistors but had no luck. I ended up with carbon resistive leads with just a short bit of 'scale size' ht wire at the engine end. At least 10kohm of wire. The plain wire needs to be as short as poss.

Then you need to sort out the earths. Everything needs earthing to the same point, either the battery or the block. The block worked better for me. Just run a thick cable from battery to block, and then earth everything else to the block.

I used screened cable for all the sensors, and earthed the screen to the Megasquirt case only, leave the other end free.

If you have no comms issues the that's great. I had to use a Bluetooth connection to get it to work.

Are you using Tunerstudio to run it?if so you should have a 'lost sync' logger which tells you how many times the trigger loses itself. Whenever the engine stumbles you can see the losing sync episodes piling up.
I used to get loads till I sorted the ht leads out. Now I just get a few now and again.

If you do what Per said and earth the hall sensor screen to the block then make sure the other end of the screen isn't earthed to anything.

Good luck, Keith.

Offline michelko

« Reply #32 on: February 05, 2017, 09:38:21 AM »
Hi keith many thanks for the input.
Now i have some points to test. The hall sensor cable screen ist conectet to eartg at ecu like you mentioned.
But will giv pers Suggestion  a try.
Will keep you informed

Michael

Offline michelko

« Reply #33 on: February 05, 2017, 09:53:49 AM »