Author Topic: foden stg5 timber tractor  (Read 10205 times)

Offline fodenman1

foden stg5 timber tractor
« on: March 24, 2014, 12:44:18 PM »
Hello   I have been building Reeves Foden stg5 for 12 years    im having trouble with the Honda engine clutch   I would like to hear from any one who has built this model with the Honda engine   or any other engine for that matter     

Offline b.lindsey

• Global Moderator
  • Dallas, NC, USA
    • Workbench-Miniatures
Re: foden stg5 timber tractor
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2014, 03:38:33 PM »
Fodenman1,
 I have moved your post here to the supporting section since the Showcase is normally used for finished projects.  Hopefully some one here on the forum will be able to address your specific question.  In the meantime, may I ask you to post an introduction in the Intro. section so that we may get to know you and your interests better. Welcome to the forum and best wishes on getting your issue resolved.

Bill

Offline Graham Meek

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2014, 04:05:44 PM »
What exactly is the problem?

Which engine have you fitted?

Have you looked at the Honda engine web site, it is very good loads of information.

My best regards
Gray,

Offline Jasonb

• Surrey, UK
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2014, 04:28:43 PM »
I did have a search of the Traction Talk forum but no result for the timber tractor, just the earlier steam powered Fodens

Reeves suggest the Honda GX140RX at 144cc

There was a very nice DG4 Flatbed at the ME exhibition a couple of years back, may be worth asking on Model Engineer forum.

http://modelengineeringwebsite.com/Foden_DG4.html

J
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 05:05:08 PM by Jasonb »

Offline fodenman1

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2014, 12:10:40 PM »