Author Topic: Dieter Hartmann-Wirthwein patent engine  (Read 42580 times)

Offline Johnmcc69

• Erie Pa., USA
Re: Dieter Hartmann-Wirthwein patent engine
« Reply #30 on: March 15, 2014, 12:16:39 AM »
Great method for creating the washers Gail. That's some good thinking!

John

Offline GailinNM

• Albuquerque, NM, USA
« Reply #31 on: March 15, 2014, 12:31:22 AM »
Mosey,
No apologies necessary.  I was not clear in my writing. Typical forum syndrome of I knew what I thinking so why didn't everyone else.

John,
Not my idea but I have been using it for over 20 years. I would give credit to the source but don't remember where I got it from.

Gail in NM
I would like to be the kind of person my dog thinks I am.

Offline Brian Rupnow

• Barrie, Ontario Canada
« Reply #32 on: March 15, 2014, 12:35:11 AM »
Gail--Re opossums as discussed in your previous engine build. Strangest thing happened this afternoon. The room that has my television in it also has sliding glass doors that look out on the bird feeder. Wife was watching telly just at dusk when she called me from the other room to "Come Quick and see the funny looking animal".---It was an opossum!!! This quickly lead to an internet session, and By Golly---They have arrived in Ontario. Seems that every year they extend their habitat northwards. I had never seen a real one before.---Brian

Offline b.lindsey

• Global Moderator
  • Dallas, NC, USA
    • Workbench-Miniatures
« Reply #33 on: March 15, 2014, 12:46:03 AM »
Real cute critters aren't they Brian.... :ROFL:  A gift from your neighbors to the south!!

Bill

Offline GailinNM

• Albuquerque, NM, USA
« Reply #34 on: March 15, 2014, 10:51:02 PM »
Brian,
I have never seen one in NM.  Too dry for them I think.  There are a few rumored to be in southern NM mountains however.
Gail in NM

Offline GailinNM

• Albuquerque, NM, USA
« Reply #35 on: March 15, 2014, 11:07:08 PM »
More toy building.