Author Topic: Hello from Brian Rupnow  (Read 13412 times)

Offline Brian Rupnow

• Barrie, Ontario Canada
Hello from Brian Rupnow
« on: September 04, 2013, 01:50:34 PM »
Hello Gentlemen---I am a model engineer with about 6 years of experience building steam and i.c. engines, and mechanisms to operate with them. I am semi retired, with 48 years as a mechanical design engineer for industry, designing prototype machinery and automation. I have been an active member on other small engine forums, and many of you will remember me from acquaintance there. I hope I am able to contribute and be a worthy member of this forum, and hope to learn from others with more experience than myself.---Brian Rupnow

Offline b.lindsey

• Global Moderator
  • Dallas, NC, USA
    • Workbench-Miniatures
Re: Hello from Brian Rupnow
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2013, 01:53:36 PM »
Welcome Brian...its great to see you here, and I am sure many of your designs and projects will be well received here. Having not visited the other forum in a good while, I suspect you have a few more projects under your belt in the meantime and I look forward to your sharing them with us here.

Bill

Online Jo

• Administrator
  • Hampshire, england.
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2013, 01:53:55 PM »
 :hi: Brian,

Where are you from? What models have you made? Any chance of some photos?

Jo
Enjoyment is more important than achievement.

Offline Tennessee Whiskey

• Springfield, Tennessee. USA
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2013, 01:56:24 PM »
Brian, welcome aboard. I think you'll find a lot of old familiar and friendly faces here. I have followed several of your builds from a lurkers view and your work is superb. I really enjoyed the sawmill build. Make yourself at home.

Whiskey

Offline Mosey

• Rosemont, New Jersey, USA
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2013, 02:01:59 PM »
I think you will find that Brian is a heavy  hitter, with a great deal to contribute. A welcome presence here.
Mosey :praise2:

Offline steamer